Forgot password?
   Please leave this field empty
Please leave this field empty

Who We Are


National Board of Directors

If you would like to contact the national board of directors, please email

Cos M. Mallozzi, Chair
North Venice, Florida

Carol Feghali-Bostwick, Ph.D., 
Vice Chair
Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina

Greg MarionTreasurer
San Antonio, Texas

Mike Levengood, Esq., Secretary
Lilburn, Georgia
Linda J. B. Baum, O.D.
Moorestown, New Jersey

Cyndy Besselievre
Evergreen, Colorado

Mary Blades
Springfield, Missouri
Kevin Boyanowski
Charlotte, North Carolina
Courtney Caliendo
Alexandria, Virginia

Christina Loccke
Montclair, New Jersey

Mark Orozco
San Diego, California

Marcia Walker

Edgewood, Washington 


National Medical and Scientific Advisory Board

The Scleroderma Foundation relies on the advice and guidance of our Medical and Scientific Advisory Board (MSAB) regarding all medical issues. MSAB members are distinguished researchers and clinicians in scleroderma and related fields.

For their academic affiliations, biographical or contact information, please refer to American College of Rheumatology (ACR) or the Association of Rheumatology Health Professionals Membership Directory. You may also email Kerri Connolly, Director of Programs and Services, at, for more information about the MSAB.

Current members of the Scleroderma Foundation Medical and Scientific Advisory Board:

Steering Committee Members Members Emeriti
Virginia D. Steen, M.D., Chair
John Varga, M.D., Immediate Past Chair
Lorinda Chung, M.D.
Maureen D. Mayes, M.D., M.P.H.
Richard Silver, M.D.
Philip Clements, M.D., M.P.H.
Jessica Farrell, Pharm.D.
Tracy Frech, M.D., M.S.
Daniel Furst, M.D.
Jessica Gordon, M.D.
Laura Hummers, M.D., Sc.M.
Sergio Jimenez, M.D.
Dinesh Khanna, M.D., M.S.
Robert Lafyatis, M.D.
Janet Pope, M.D., M.P.H.
Robert F. Spiera, M.D.
Kathryn Torok, M.D.
Maria Trojanowska, Ph.D.
Frank Arnett, M.D.
Dame Carol Black, M.D.
Michael Ellman, M.D.
Thomas Medsger, Jr., M.D.
Frederick Wigley, M.D.

National Office Staff

Robert J. Riggs, Chief Executive Officer
Michael B. Hyde, Chief Operating & Financial Officer
Kerri A. Connolly, Director of Programs & Services
Jess Haas Gréus, Director of Development & Major Gifts
David Murad, Director of Chapter Relations
Maureen Zuluaga, Information Management Officer
Karen Gottesman, Director of Pharma & Biotech Engagement
Steven R. Sookikian, Director of Communications
Marta Brill, Associate Director of Development, Corporate & Foundation Relations
Shenna Gianetta, Research & Programs Manager
Linda Norris, Database Administrator
Angel Soto, Programs & Services Associate
Diane Maguire, Finance Associate
Molly Paradis, Office Associate
Irina Shuruyeva, Accounting Assistant