Please leave this field empty

See also...

Who We Are


National Board of Directors

If you would like to contact the national board of directors, please email

  Cos M. Mallozzi, Chair
North Venice, Florida

Carol Feghali-Bostwick, Ph.D.,
Vice Chair
Charleston, South Carolina

Linda J. B. Baum, O.D.
Moorestown, New Jersey

Kevin Boyanowski
Charlotte, North Carolina

Mark Orozco
San Diego, California
Greg Marion,
San Antonio, Texas

Cyndy Besselievre
Denver, Colorado

Jane Ladas
Newburyport, Massachusetts

Mary Beth Tourbin
Washington, D.C.
Mike Levengood, Esq.,
Lawrenceville, Georgia

Mary Blades
Springfield, Missouri

Christina Loccke
Montclaire, New Jersey

Marcia Walker
Edgewood, Washington

National Medical and Scientific Advisory Board

The Scleroderma Foundation relies on the advice and guidance of our Medical and Scientific Advisory Board with regard to all medical issues. Medical Advisory and Scientific Board members are distinguished researchers and clinicians in scleroderma and related fields. 
For their academic affiliations, biographical or contact information, please refer to American College of Rheumatology (ACR) or the Association of Rheumatology Health Professionals Membership Directory. You may also email Kerri Connolly, Director of Programs and Services, at for more information about the foundation's Medical and Scientific Advisory Board.
Current members of the Scleroderma Foundation Medical Advisory and Scientific Board:

Steering Committee

Virginia Steen, M.D., Chair
Lorinda Chung, M.D.
Maureen D. Mayes, M.D.
Richard Silver, M.D.
John Varga, M.D.,
Immediate Past Chair

Philip Clements, M.D.
Daniel Furst, M.D.
Sergio Jimenez, M.D.
Janet Pope, M.D.
Kathryn Torok, M.D.
Jessica Farrell, Pharm.D.
Jessica Gordon, M.D.
Dinesh Khanna, M.D., M.S.
Arnold Postlethwaite, M.D.
Maria Trojanowska, Ph.D.
Tracy Frech, M.D.
Laura Hummers, M.D.
Robert Lafyatis, M.D.
Robert F. Spiera, M.D.

  Members Emeriti  
Frank Arnett, M.D.
Thomas Medsger, Jr., M.D.
Dame Carol Black, M.D.
Frederick Wigley, M.D.
Michael Ellman, M.D.

National Office Staff

Robert J. Riggs
Chief Executive Officer
Michael B. Hyde
Senior Finance Officer
Shenna Gianetta
Research & Programs Manager
Kerri A. Connolly
Director of Programs and Services
Linda Norris
Database Administrator
David Murad
Director of Chapter Relations
Irina Shuruyeva
Accounting Assistant
Jennifer Dobson
Development Officer
Diane Maguire
Finance Associate
Steven R. Sookikian
Communications Officer
Angel Soto
Programs & Services Associate
Karen Gottesman
Director of Pharma and Biotech Engagement
Molly Paradis
Office Associate
Maureen Zuluaga
Information Management Officer