We'll See You in:


Past Award Recipients

Since the Scleroderma Foundation's beginning, the organization takes time during each annual National Patient Education Conference to recognize outstanding achievements and commitments to the scleroderma community in dedication to service, support, chapter leadership, and philanthropy.

Here are some of the past winners:








Lifetime Achievement

 Leslie & Jules Cogan Sergio Jimenez, M.D.

John Varga, M.D.


Robert Simms, M.D.

Virginia Steen, M.D.

Mary Blades

Ruth Greenspan


Doctor of the Year

 Jessica Farrell, Pharm.D. Lesley Ann Saketkoo, M.D., M.P.H.

Maureen Mayes, M.D., M.P.H.

Lee Shapiro, M.D.

Kathryn Torok, M.D.

Aryeh Fischer, M.D.

Sergio Jimenez, M.D.

Arnold Postlethwaite, M.D.

Dinesh Khanna, M.D.

Messenger of Hope

 Claudette Johnson & Christina Loccke

Greg Cohen

Grace & Pamela Pour

Virginia Orzel

Lisa Goodman-Helfand and Maureen Worron-Sauve

Kate Hannon

Rosa Johnson
Marilyn Sibley
Rita Owens
Queen Latifah

Carol Feghali-Bostwick, Ph.D.

Cathy Eddy

The Murray Family

National Volunteer of the Year

 Christina & David Fidalgo Dennis Fyke and Tonya Fyke

Sue Lane and Bob Kristof

The Weber Family

Sergei Atamas, M.D.

Rosemary Markoff and
Suzy Ballantyne

Tracy Frech, M.D., M.S.

Sandra Mintz, R.N., B.S.N.

Janet Poole, Ph.D.

Chapter Volunteer of the Year

 Jerry Metz Debbie Metz

Mariann Boyanowski

Don Legere

John and Ilene Michalski

John Niemi

Doreen Towhey and Peggy Levengood

Kate Hannon

David Lauver

Support Group Volunteer of the Year

Roberta Mariella  Judy Laible

Del Anselmo

Sandee Billen Maas

Christine Maroney

Jovana Desarden

Donna Stone

Deborah Morris

Cynthia Maxwell

Individual Fundraiser of the Year

 The Ciszon Family Jerry and Sandy Austin

Leni Schulz

Linda Brown

The Motwani Family

Ronni Shulman Mallozzi and
Cos Mallozzi

Wade Dauberman

Carol Goldman

The Pettit Family

Outstanding Education Program

Southern Idaho Support Group  Michigan Chapter

Tri-State Chapter

Washington D.C. Chapter

Pat Gould and
Matty Heenan

San Diego Chapter

Southern California Chapter

South Carolina Chapter

Texas Bluebonnet Chapter

Outstanding Patient Support Award

Rachel Ho  Andrew Botieri and Lee Korotzer

Ohio Chapter

Stephen Elrod

Bill and Cyndy Martin

Tracy Hagel

Washington Evergreen Chapter

Laura Hummers, M.D., and Virginia Steen M.D.


Outstanding Chapter Awareness Award

Ohio Chapter  Michigan Chapter

Rocky Mountain Chapter

Ohio Chapter

Tri-State Chapter


Michigan Chapter



Philanthropist of the Year

Cyndy Besselievre  N/A  


George and Lisa Etheridge

Min H. Kao and the Kao Family

Beta Sigma Phi

Bill and Joi Goodbread



Chapter of the Year

 Ohio Chapter Rocky Mountain Chapter

Washington D.C. Chapter

Greater Chicago Chapter

Southern California Chapter

Tri-State Chapter

San Diego Chapter

Michigan Chapter