Scleroderma Foundation, Michigan Chapter

Please donate to support our 2019 goals.

For over 40 years, the scleroderma community has counted on us to support patients, educational efforts and a cure. Can we count on your monetary support today?

Making life easier for patients. Making strides toward a cure.

The Scleroderma Foundation Michigan Chapter is here to help.

Welcome to the Scleroderma Foundation Michigan Chapter website. Whether you're a scleroderma patient, have a friend or family member with scleroderma, or just want to learn more about the disease, we are so pleased you're here.

Click around to find information on scleroderma and its effects, strategies for coping with the disease, links for support, and news about fun and educational events sponsored by our chapter.

The Scleroderma Foundation is a federally qualified 501(c)(3) nonprofit dedicated to serving the needs of the scleroderma community. Our primary goal is to raise funds and awareness for our three-fold mission of support, education and research.

  1. SUPPORT: To help patients and their families cope with scleroderma through mutual support programs, peer counseling, physicians referrals, and educational information.
  2. EDUCATION: To promote public awareness and education through patient and health professional seminars, literature, and publicity campaigns.
  3. RESEARCH: To stimulate and support research to improve treatment and ultimately find the cause of and cure for scleroderma and related disease.

We're here for you—and we'd love to hear from you.

Want to volunteer, donate, or learn more about the chapter and its events? Feel free to contact us; we're here to help in any way we can.

Contact Information:

Laura Dyas, Executive Director

Scleroderma Foundation Michigan Chapter
23999 Telegraph Rd.
Southfield, MI 48033
Phone: 248-595-8526


People making a difference.

There are countless scleroderma patients in Michigan who need support from our chapter. The members of our board work hard to raise awareness of our chapter's mission and to ensure each and every patient gets the help they need.

If you are interested in joining our Board of Directors, contact Laura Dyas at (248) 595-8526 or and explore position responsibilities.

Board of Directors
Kathryn Rehrauer, President
Shahein Rajaee, Vice President
Gabrielle Cairns, Treasurer
Jessica Pospiech-Heltsley, ESQ, Secretary

Interested in joining our Board? Please fill out our recruitment questionnaire.

Board Members
Carol Baldwin
Alison Bodle
Tracy Duvall
Chandra Y. Hardrick-Hamblin
Josh Jarvie
Wanda McGlown-Hall
John Michalski
Ron Polak
Pamela Pour
Maria Seyrig
Farrah Shammas

Medical Advisory Board
Carol A. Beals-Kruger, M.D.
Tammy Clark Ojo, M.D.
Iris B. Daniels, M.D.
Dinesh Khanna, M.B.B.S., M.Sc
Henry W. Lim, M.D.
Richard W. Martin, M.D.
Vallerie V. McLaughlin, M.D.
Nina Ramessar, M.D.
Melvyn Rubenfire, M.D.
Dr. Ashraf Sadeghi-Girgis RN, MSN, SC &T, ND
Mark Saidman, D.D.S.
Elena Schiopu, M.D.
Robert C. Schwyn, M.D., Ph.D.
Dr. Charles R. Solon, D.P.M.
Laal Zada, D.P.M.
Rene Peleman, M.D.

Actelion 2018

Boehringer Ingelheim 2018 Platinum National Sponsor          bayer-logo-2018-gold-national.jpg

          reata_horizontal_logo-2018-Bronze Natl