Spring Conference Interior Banner.jpg

E-Newsletter Signup

Please leave this field empty

Support Groups in Illinois, Indiana and Wisconsin

Support Group

Support groups provide a forum to share thoughts, concerns, information and meet others who understand the experience of living with scleroderma. Find a support group in your area or connect with others on our online support community, Inspire.

Note: Support group meeting schedules are subject to change. Please RSVP before attending a meeting. Groups are free of charge and open to everyone.

 


ILLINOIS SUPPORT GROUPS

Chicago *NEW*

Dates/Times: 2019 meetings will be held from 5:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on the following days:

Thursday, March 7
Thursday, April 4
Thursday, May 2
Thursday, June 6
Thursday, July 11
Thursday, August 1
Thursday, September 5
Thursday, October 3
Thursday, November 7
Thursday, December 5

Location: National Building

125 S. Clark St.
17th Floor
Chicago, IL 60603

Support Group Leader:
Megan Pietz, chiscleroderma@gmail.com

Highland Park

Dates/Times: 2019 meetings will be held from 10 a.m. - 12 p.m. on the following days:

Saturday, January 5
Saturday, March 9
Saturday, May 11
Saturday, July 13
Saturday, September 14
Saturday, November 9
 

Location: First Bank of Highland Park (Community Room)

1835 1st St.
Highland Park, IL 60035

Support Group Leader:  
Franny Kaplan - Meet Franny!
847-533-5075, nsscleroderma@gmail.com


Kankakee

Dates/Times: 2019 meetings will be held from 10 a.m. - 12 p.m. on the following days:

Saturday, January 26
Saturday, February 23
Saturday, March 30
Saturday, April 27
Saturday, May 25
Saturday, June 29
Saturday, July 27
Saturday, August 31
Saturday, September 28
Saturday, October 26
Saturday, November 30
Saturday, December 28

Location: Riverside Medical Center (Board Room)

350 N. Wall St.
Kankakee, IL  60901

Support Group Leader:
Cathy Crego - 
Meet Cathy!815-228-2398, cdada@sbcglobal.net 


Western Suburbs

Dates/Times: 2019 meetings will be held from 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on the following days:

Saturday, January 12
Saturday, March 9
Saturday, May 11 

Saturday, July 13 
Saturday, September 14 
Saturday, November 9

Location: Central DuPage Hospital 

25 N. Winfield Rd.
Entrance 3 - Women & Children
Conference Room 3
Winfield, IL 60190

Support Group Leader:
Edie Northfield - Meet Edie!630-212-3057, NaperSclerodermaSG@yahoo.com 


Central Illinois (Decatur/Springfield)

Dates/Times: Next 2019 meeting will be held from 9:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. on

Saturday, March 9

More 2019 dates coming soon!

Location: Panera Bread

255 E Ash Ave
Decatur, IL 62526

Support Group Leader: 
Aissa Norris - Meet Aissa! - 217-853-6058, 1912barn@gmail.com

 


 

WISCONSIN SUPPORT GROUPS

Green Bay Area

Dates/Times: 2019 meetings will be held from 1-3 p.m. on the following days:

Wednesday, January 9
Wednesday, February 13
Wednesday, March 13
Wednesday, April 10
Wednesday, May 8
Wednesday, June 12
Wednesday, July 10
Wednesday, August 17
Wednesday, September 11
Wednesday October 9
Wednesday, November 13
Wednesday, December 11

Location: Bellin Family Wellness and Medical Center 

3263 Eaton Rd.
Green Bay, WI 54311

Support Group Leader:
Valarie Hutchison, 920-544-9676, hutchresource@gmail.com


Milwaukee Area

Dates/Times: 2019 meeting dates coming soon!

Location: Froedtert Hospital (Community Conference Room 2)

8700 W. Watertown Plank Rd.
Milwaukee, WI 53226
Community Conference Room 2 located in the Wisconsin Athletic Club building. Enter building on the 87th Street side and look for Community Conference Room entrance.

Support Group Leader:
Kelly Kohls, sclerodermamilw@gmail.com


Madison Area

Dates/Times: 2019 meetings will be held from 1-3 p.m. on the following days:

Saturday, March 16
Saturday, April 20
Saturday, May 18
Saturday, August 17
Saturday, September 21
Saturday, October 19
Saturday, November 16

Location: Madison Public Library - Sequoya Branch (Study Room 105)
4340 Tokay Blvd.
Madison, WI 53711

Support Group Leader:
Jennifer Meier, sclerodermagroupmsn@gmail.com

 


 

INDIANA SUPPORT GROUPS

Northwest Indiana (Not Meeting)

*This support group is currently taking a brief break. Check back for more information!*
Dates/Times: Third Saturday of every month 
Location: Hammond Public Library, 564 State St., Hammond, IN 46320

For more information and to be notified when the support group resumes, please contact us at gcchapter@scleroderma.org.

 


 

PHONE & EMAIL SUPPORT

Peru/Illinois Valley
Contact: Lynn Schmidt
Phone: 815-539-5897
Email: illinoisvalley@scleroderma.org

 


 

ONLINE SUPPORT

If you are looking to connect with other scleroderma patients online, check out Inspire, an online community where you can post questions, answer questions and have conversations with others online.