7th Annual Cooking Up a Cure

On September 10, enjoy the best food and drink Chicago has to offer from celebrity chefs, and help raise much needed funds for scleroderma patients. Purchase your tickets today!

Web Banner_WalkSeason2015-01.jpg

Time to Step Out!

Join us this summer and step out to cure scleroderma! Find a walk near you.


Milwaukee Patient Support Group

 You’re not alone - we’re here to help! Join our new support group on October 17 in Milwaukee. RSVP today!

Home Patient Education Summit Oct 2015

Patient Education & Support

Save the date! Our next Patient Education Summit is October 10 in Chicago.


Cocktails for a Cause logo cropped


Find Us On Facebook

E-Newsletter Signup

Please leave this field empty

Scleroderma Foundation: Greater Chicago Chapter

What's Coming Up:

Making life easier for patients. Making strides toward a cure.

The mission of the Scleroderma Foundation is focused on three critical goals:

  1. SUPPORT: To help patients and their families cope with scleroderma through mutual support programs, peer counseling, physician referrals, and educational information.
  2. EDUCATION: To promote public awareness and education through patient and health professional seminars, literature, and publicity campaigns.
  3. RESEARCH: To stimulate and support research to improve treatment and ultimately find the cause of and cure for scleroderma.

Whether you're a scleroderma patient, have a friend or family member with scleroderma, or just want to learn more about the disease, we have valuable resources, education opportunities and fundraising events for you!

About Us

Board of Directors
Tony Cogan, President
Julie L. Drewniak, Vice President/Secretary 
Jennifer Bryson, Treasurer
Stephanie Somers, Executive Director

Contact Information

Chapter Contact:
Stephanie Somers, Executive Director
Sarah Cockerill, Marketing & Events Coordinator
Scleroderma Foundation, Greater Chicago Chapter
134 N. LaSalle St. Suite 1360
Chicago, IL. 60602
Phone: 312-660-1131
Fax: 312-660-1133

Board Members
Rosemary Arnold
Mary Carns
Cleetus Friedman
Carol Goldman
Peter Goldman
David Helfand
Anna Hockett 
Jack Napoli
Mike Robbins
Renee Trikolas 
John Varga, M.D.

Sustaining Board Members
Jules and Leslie Cogan
Marilyn Murphy

Medical Advisory Board
Richard Burt, M.D.
Jane Dematte, M.D.
Jane Dematte, M.D.
Ikuo Hirano, M.D.
Amy Paller, M.D.
Stuart Rich, M.D.
Dean Schraufnagel, M.D.
Nadera Sweiss, M.D.
John Varga, M.D.



Patient Education

Hear from medical experts on topics related to scleroderma and connect with others in the scleroderma community. Education events are free to attend; friends and family are welcome. Save the date for our next Patient Education on October 10; details to follow. 

If you're unable to make one of our patient education conferences in person,  we've also uploaded SlideShare presentations and YouTube videos of previous sessions. 

Patient Support

Support groups provide a forum to share thoughts, concerns and information. They are a great way to share information and provide encouragement to one another. Find a support group in your area or connect with others by phone.

We have new support groups starting in 2015 in Highland Park, IL and Milwaukee, WI. 

Looking to start a new support group in your area? Contact us at 312-660-1131.

Thank you to our 2015 sponsors! 

Bayer 2015 Bronze Logo

Actelion 2015 Logo

Gilead 2015 Logo