See also...

Who We Are


National Board of Directors

If you would like to contact the national board of directors, please email

  Cos Mallozzi, Chair
North Venice, Florida

Carol Feghali-Bostwick, Ph.D.
Vice Chair
Charleston, South Carolina

Mary Blades
Springfield, Missouri

Jane Ladas
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Greg Marion, Treasurer
San Antonio, Texas

Kevin Boyanowski
Charlotte, North California

Mike Levengood, Esq.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Bill Martin, Secretary
Escondido, California

Katayun Jaffari, Esq.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Mark Orozco
San Diego, California

National Medical and Scientific Advisory Board

The Scleroderma Foundation relies on the advice and guidance of our Medical and Scientific Advisory Board with regard to all medical issues. Medical Advisory and Scientific Board members are distinguished researchers and clinicians in scleroderma and related fields. 
For their academic affiliations, biographical or contact information, please refer to American College of Rheumatology (ACR) or the Association of Rheumatology Health Professionals Membership Directory. You may also email Kerri Connolly, Director of Programs and Services, at for more information about the foundation's Medical and Scientific Advisory Board.
Current members of the Scleroderma Foundation Medical Advisory and Scientific Board:

Steering Committee

Virginia Steen, M.D., Chair
Maureen D. Mayes, M.D. Richard Silver, M.D. John Varga, M.D.,
Immediate Past Chair
Lorinda Chung, M.D.
Aryeh Fischer, M.D.
Jessica Gordon, M.D.
Dinesh Khanna, M.D., M.S.
Arnold Postlethwaite, M.D.
Philip Clements, M.D.
Tracy Frech, M.D.
Laura Hummers, M.D.
Robert Lafyatis, M.D.
Robert F. Spiera, M.D.
Jessica Farrell, Pharm.D.
Daniel Furst, M.D.
Sergio Jimenez, M.D.
Janet Pope, M.D.
  Members Emeriti  
Frank Arnett, M.D.
Thomas Medsger, Jr., M.D.
Carol Black, M.D. Michael Ellman, M.D.
Frederick Wigley, M.D.

National Office Staff

Robert J. Riggs
Chief Executive Officer
Deborah Pearce
Chief Operating Officer
Kerri A. Connolly
Director of Programs and Services
Maureen Zuluaga
Database Manager
David Murad
Director of Chapter Relations
Linda Norris
Database Administrator
Jennifer Dobson
Development Officer
Irina Shuruyeva
Accounting Assistant
Steve Sookikian
Communications Officer
Shenna Gianetta
Executive Assistant
Karen Gottesman
Director of Pharma and Biotech Engagement
Molly Paradis
Office Associate
Ryan Burrill
Programs and Services Manager