Internal Banner 103117.jpg

E-Newsletter Signup

Please leave this field empty

Support Groups in Illinois, Indiana and Wisconsin

Support Group

Support groups provide a forum to share thoughts, concerns, information and meet others who understand the experience of living with scleroderma. Find a support group in your area or connect with others on our online support community, Inspire.

Note: Support group meeting schedules are subject to change. Please RSVP before attending a meeting. Groups are free of charge and open to everyone.

 


ILLINOIS SUPPORT GROUPS

Chicago *NEW*

Dates/Times: 2018 meetings will be held from 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on the following days:

Thursday, September 27
Thursday, October 25
Thursday, November 29

Location: National Building

125 S. Clark St.
17th Floor
Chicago, IL 60603

Please note that this location may change. RSVP to GCchapter@scleroderma.org to ensure you have the most up to date information.

Support Group Leader: Megan Pietz

Highland Park

Dates/Times: 2018 meetings will be held from 10 a.m. - 12 p.m. on the following days:

Saturday, January 13
Saturday, March 10
Saturday, May 12
Saturday, July 14
Saturday, September 8
Saturday, November 10
 

Location: First Bank of Highland Park (Community Room)

1835 1st St.
Highland Park, IL 60035

Support Group Leader:  
Franny Kaplan - Meet Franny!
847-533-5075, nsscleroderma@gmail.com


Kankakee

Dates/Times: 10 a.m. - 12 p.m., last Saturday of each month.

Location: Riverside Medical Center (Board Room)

350 N. Wall St.
Kankakee, IL  60901

Support Group Leader:
Cathy Crego - 
Meet Cathy!815-228-2398, cdada@sbcglobal.net 


Western Suburbs

Dates/Times: 2018 meetings will be held from 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on the following days:

Saturday, January 13
Saturday, March 10
Saturday, May 12 

Saturday, July 14 
Saturday, September 8 
Saturday, November 10

Location: Central DuPage Hospital 

25 N. Winfield Rd.
Entrance 3 - Women & Children
Conference Room 3
Winfield, IL 60190

Support Group Leader:
Edie Northfield - Meet Edie!630-212-3057, NaperSclerodermaSG@yahoo.com 


Central Illinois (Decatur/Springfield)

Dates/Times: 2018 meetings will be held from 9-11 a.m. on the following days:

Saturday, Feburary 3
Saturday, April 7
Saturday, June 2
Saturday, August 4
Saturday, October 6
Saturday, December 1

Location: Panera Bread

255 E Ash Ave
Decatur, IL 62526

Support Group Leader: 
Aissa Norris - Meet Aissa! - 217-853-6058, 1912barn@gmail.com

 


 

WISCONSIN SUPPORT GROUPS

Green Bay Area

Dates/Times: 2018 meetings will be held from 1-3 p.m. on the following days:

Wednesday, January 10
Wednesday, February 14
Wednesday, March 14
Wednesday, April 11
Wednesday, May 9
Wednesday, June 13
Wednesday, July 11
Wednesday, August 8
Wednesday, September 12
Wednesday October 10
Wednesday, November 14
Wednesday, December 12

Location: Bellin Family Wellness and Medical Center 

3263 Eaton Rd.
Green Bay, WI 54311

Support Group Leader:
Valarie Hutchison, 920-544-9676, hutchresource@gmail.com


Milwaukee Area

Dates/Times: 2018 meetings will be held from 10 a.m.- 12 p.m. on:

Saturday, February 17
Saturday, April 21
Saturday, June 23
Saturday, August 18
Saturday, October 20
Saturday, December 15

Location: Froedtert Hospital (Community Conference Room 2)

8700 W. Watertown Plank Rd.
Milwaukee, WI 53226
Community Conference Room 2 located in the Wisconsin Athletic Club building. Enter building on the 87th Street side and look for Community Conference Room entrance.

Support Group Leader:
Kelly Kohls, sclerodermamilw@gmail.com


Madison Area

Dates/Times: 2018 meetings will be held from 1-3 p.m. on the following days:

Saturday, February 17
Saturday, March 17
Saturday, April 21
Saturday, May 19
Saturday, August 18
Saturday, September 15
Saturday, November 17 

Location: Madison Public Library - Sequoya Branch (Study Room 105)
4340 Tokay Blvd.
Madison, WI 53711

Support Group Leader:
Jennifer Meier, sclerodermagroupmsn@gmail.com

 


 

INDIANA SUPPORT GROUPS

Northwest Indiana (Not Meeting)

*This support group is currently taking a brief break. Check back for more information!*
Dates/Times: Third Saturday of every month 
Location: Hammond Public Library, 564 State St., Hammond, IN 46320

For more information and to be notified when the support group resumes, please contact us at gcchapter@scleroderma.org.

 


 

PHONE & EMAIL SUPPORT

Peru/Illinois Valley
Contact: Lynn Schmidt
Phone: 815-539-5897
Email: illinoisvalley@scleroderma.org

 


 

ONLINE SUPPORT

If you are looking to connect with other scleroderma patients online, check out Inspire, an online community where you can post questions, answer questions and have conversations with others online.